Educational Toys blog http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk Blog about gifts and presents. en The Handwriting Rescue Kit http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/the-handwriting-rescue-kit/ Use this kit as a personalised resource to develop good cursive handwriting. Use it regularly and watch spelling improve at the same time. Success will come and poorly written notes, messages, letters and application forms will fade into the distant past! Wed, 10 Oct 2007 08:35:19 +0000 Solar Energy Kit ( Solar Energy Kit ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/solar-energy-kit-solar-energy-kit/ ? Learn how the sun can provide energy to power things ? What happens to water when it is heated? ? How can you capture energy from the sun s rays by reflection? short_description: Learn how the sun can provide energy to power things What happens to wa Wed, 10 Oct 2007 08:35:19 +0000 Fruit Powered Watch ( Fruit Powered Watch ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/fruit-powered-watch-fruit-powered-watch/ ? Learn how metals work with electric currents ? Can a watch really work without batteries or solar power? ? How can you make fruit juice work as a battery? short_description: Learn how metals work with electric currents Can a watch really work without Tue, 09 Oct 2007 23:47:01 +0000 Nervous Alligator ( Nervous Alligator ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/nervous-alligator-nervous-alligator/ ? Wire him up and see how steady your hand is - watch out, he may bite! ? What happens if the alligator s tail touches the wire? ? What different shapes can you make with the wire? ? Requires 1 x AA battery (Order Code L43AL) short_description: Wire h Tue, 09 Oct 2007 21:43:08 +0000 Periscope ( Periscope ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/periscope-periscope/ ? Learn how to make a working periscope and see around corners and over walls! ? How does a periscope work? ? How can you see views in different directions? short_description: Learn how to make a working periscope and see around corners and over walls! Tue, 09 Oct 2007 21:16:50 +0000 Water-Powered Boat ( Shower Boat ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/water-powered-boat-shower-boat/ ? Make a water powered boat ? Understand why a boat moves and floats and learn how to change a boat s direction ? Very easy to build and supplied with detailed instructions ? Requires 1 x AA battery short_description: Make a water powered boat Underst Tue, 09 Oct 2007 20:00:02 +0000 Motorised Beetle ( Motorized Beetle ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/motorised-beetle-motorized-beetle/ ? Learn how the gears and motors interact to make the beetle move ? What is a gear lever principle? ? Can the beetle move as fast on carpet as on a smooth surface? ? Requires 1 x AA battery short_description: Learn how the gears and motors interact Tue, 09 Oct 2007 18:59:19 +0000 Flashing UFO ( Flashing UFO ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/flashing-ufo-flashing-ufo/ ? Learn about circuits and electricity when you make this exciting UFO with flashing lights ? What makes the lights flash? ? Which connection has the longest battery life? ? How do the rubber bands power the UFO? ? Requires 2 x AA batteries short_des Tue, 09 Oct 2007 18:53:12 +0000 Metal Detector Kit ( Metal Detector ) http://educational-toys.extra-gifts.co.uk/metal-detector-kit-metal-detector/ ? Build your own detector and look for hidden treasure ? Learn how a metal detector works ? Learn which item the detector can find ? Learn which noise the detector makes when it finds an item ? Requires 2 x AA batteries short_description: Build your Tue, 09 Oct 2007 17:12:21 +0000